|On Rules Card #R23-ITEM
8, replace the following words in italics with the following
words in bold: If a command defends on its own front (in its
own theater) but cannot trace supply to its own front (a
supply base in that theater), that entire command surrenders if it
loses the city (discard to cadre); leaders are sacked.
||.||On Rules Card #R28. The first sentence of OPTIONAL
RULE 6, the words "favor" and "disfavor" should be reversed.
The first line should read: No commander with political disfavor in any
given Theater may have as many cards (leaders or units, face-down or not)
at any time than any leader with political favor in that Theater.
|On Rules Card #R23-ITEM
5, replaces this rule: You must draw supply from the
first supply base you trace back to. You can't "refuse" supply and thus
extend your supply line to another Theater. (This prevents rules perversion.)
With his one: “You may not trace supply back to your home theater if to do so you must trace through a supply base on the front in which you are attacking.”
For example, An Eastern command attacking in the west may not trace supply back to the East if to do so he must trace through a supply base in the west, like Cairo or Cincinnati.
|On Rules Card #R43 of the Northern Deck, in the "Hand" section we reversed the numbers of the John Brown's Body card, and the Pauline Cushman card. Please note the revision.|
|In the Gettysburg Scenario, we mistakenly placed Cumberland Gap on the Northern Side of the fence in June 1863. It should be in CSA hands.|
RAIDS are not attacks, per se, and do not cost a supply
||.||A "friendly" or "friendly-held" city means any city you currently own,
whether native or occupied.
RULE 7 reads: "Isolation (N): If you attack/defend
a city not connected to your supply net, you can't add reserves to battle."
It should be noted that units may be withdrawn, however. This applies to
units only, NOT to Enigma cards such as "Rebel Yell" or "Old Abe."
||If the South attacks Cumberland Gap before Map Card C is
in play, Louisville, Lexington, and Bowling Green become Pro-North if/when
the North plays plays Map Card C (#12; Neutral KENTUCKY).
Put blue markers on them.
|If a Naval Squadron is acting as a commander in an INVASION,
Soldiers' or Generals' Battles are stalemates.
||Enigma cards that affect the "COMBAT
DIE ROLL" refer to the Red die roll, not the White die
|If USA attacks Mobile (or Pensacola) by land and its outlying fort
is rebel controlled, no NAVAL
SUPPORT may be used.
||No attacks in the WESTERN
THEATER are possible for the USA until either side plays
Map card C.
|On Rules Card R9-ITEM
11 includes the entire command, including any withdrawn
||In the case of Bragg, Hooker and Grant, their special directives do not apply when they are serving as subordinates.|
|If the USA invades the Western Theater, CSA may defend only from the West or its hand.|
|If you believe you've found a flaw, please contact us via
||.||Or write to us at:
Attn. Errata Dept.
318 West 36th Street
New York, NY 10018
IF YOU FIND A FLAW
Back to the Blue vs GrayTM HQ.
Copyright 1999 Q.E.D. Games, Inc. All rights reserved. BLUE vs GRAY: THE CIVIL WAR CARD GAME and the term ENIGMA are TM Evan Jones.