Monitor page
for changes
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection
Lion of the North Errata
4/1/95

CHARTS:

Cavalry Charge Table: [Correction] Third line of each "result" section should read "Adjusted dieroll MORE THAN TQ: ..." [Clarification) The "NO under the "Add to 10-sider dieroll" means "no modifier".

Terrain Chart: [Clarification] There should be a footnote "[c]" on the "Fire Table" column under "Combat Effect On"

Terrain Chart: [Clarification] There is no effect on Fire combat for units inside a ditch at Lützen firing out of the ditch. The 1L/-1 effect applies only to units inside the ditch being fired at through the berm (hexside).

Shock Result Table: [Add to Die Roll Modifiers list]: 4. If LC, LCrt or DG charging, +2 5. If LC, LCrt or DG counter-charging, -2.

Artillery Usage Table: That's Reaction Fire "once" per Phase.

RULES:

(6.51) EXCEPTION to #6: Tercios may not move through friendly artillery.

(7.16) and 12.39 [CHANGE] Routed units, when attacked, are treated as being attacked through the Rear (for Clash of Arms Table purposes).

(8.21) [ADDITION] The first "••" under '2' (Reaction Fire) should make a reference to 12.23[4]. ... and a Play Note here: It is important to remember that a Disrupted unit has no ZOC and is therefore not eligible for Reaction Fire under 8.21[2], first "••". [EXCEPTION] The ability to use Reaction Fire in response to enemy fire does not apply when that enemy Fire is, in itself, Reaction Fire. You cannot use Reaction Fire as a response to Reaction Fire. This applies to 8.28, also.

(8.25) [CLARIFICATION] The adjustment for moving artillery is a -1 dr modifier per MP.

(8.26) [CORRECTION] Ignore the reference to adjustment for "Density".

(8.27) [ADDITION] A unit that has used Salvo Fire:

  • may not Fire again in that Phase
  • may not use Salvo Fire in the next, immediately succeeding Phase ... whether it is "his" phase or his opponent's.
  • if/when it Fires in the next, immediately succeeding phase, there is a -1 drm on the Fire Table

(8.31) [CLARIFICATION] The caracoling unit must "turn away" from its target; i.e., it must leave the target hex by turning around and moving out of that hex through the hexsides opposite the one through which it fired. It cannot use its remaining MP's to, in effect, "advance" after the fire.

(8.33) [CLARIFICATION...CORRECTION) Vis a vis 9.42, the latter is correct. A CR that Caracoles may not attempt to Charge/Counter-charge for the remainder of the turn.

(8.38) [CLARIFICATION] CR that gets to fire as per the last sentence ... " as per 8.37" ... uses the lower rate and then must finish the Caracole movement, 8.31.

(8.39) [ADDITION] No more than two (2) Caracole units may Caracole Fire from the same hex in any one phase.

Example: [Breit]: Swedish unit in 2927. CR #1 may enter 3027 and caracole; CR #2 may then do the same, after which no other CR unit may enter 3027 to fire in that phase.

(8.4) [CLARIFICATION] If two or more cavalry units attempt to charge Unit A, but only one is successful, the resolution of the combat is still handled as a successful Charge in terms of the Charge Column on the Superiority Chart. The successful unit will use the charge strength modifiers; the unsuccessful one will not. (This applies to 9.48 and its Play Note, as well.)

(9.25) 'FOUR' [CLARIFICATION] In the case of multiple attackers/defenders, the DP# is applied to each unit; it is not divided amongst the units.

(9.42) [CLARIFICATION] •• Units charged from the Rear may not counter-charge. [See new exception to 9.48]

(9.47) [CLARIFICATION] The +1 to the CCT dr from 9.46 applies to CC vs Caracole, too.

(9.48) [NEW ADDITION] As an exception to the "ZOC rule" for counter-charging, units that are charged - or threatened with a Caracole attack - through their flank hexes may attempt to counter-charge ... in effect, making a flank-to-front maneuver. Any attempt at counter-charging a flank charge carries a +3 drm for the Cavalry Charge Table . . . in addition to the +1 drm a counter-charge already carries.

  • If the dr is "the same", the counter-charge fails, but the unit may turn flank-to-front to face the oncoming cavalry.
  • If the dr is "More", the unit remains flanked.

(9.49) [CLARIFICATION] Post-Charge Disruption does not apply to Routed Units.

(9.6) [ADDITION/CLARIFICATION] Cavalry may pursue foot units.

(10.34) [ADDITION] No Salvo Fire is allowed in the CM Phase.

(12.32) [CLARIFICATION] Cavalry also retreats two hexes when first routed.

(12.41) [CLARIFICATION] In determining distance for the dieroll, count the unit's hex, but not the leader's.